Includes full-text biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content, including Lives & Perspectives, with periodicals and multimedia. Users can also search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
For all age groups
Access to three levels: Children, Young Adults, and the Reference Center for high school students and adults
Details:
Encyclopedia articles, current magazines, recommended Web sites, an atlas, biographies, news, pop-up dictionary and thesaurus
Multimedia includes images, videos, and audio clips
Links to selected articles from the The New York Times
How-To documents for book reviews, presentations, research papers, and science reports
'My Britannica' to save and share articles, images, and videos in a personal account
Read-Aloud feature for struggling readers, English language learners, and visually impaired users
Features reference books, history periodicals, and other secondary sources as well as thousands of historical documents. Oriented towards high schools and undergraduate researchers.
Content includes:
Nearly 57,000 historical documents
More than 80,000 biographies of historical figures
More than 1,990 full-text reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books
For Pre-kindergarten through 12th grades
Educational multimedia with 24/7 access for educators, students, and parents
Can be streamed or downloaded
Details:
161,000 multimedia resources, including high-quality full-length videos, video clips, images, audio files, interactives, maps, and science experiments
Resources are from more than 200 top educational producers including: A&E, Reading Rainbow, National Geographic, Jim Henson, and Weston Woods
All significant subject areas are included: English Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Health, World Languages, Technical and Vocational Education, Music & Dance, and more
Integrates with Google Classroom
Practice exams and resources for college admissions test prep including GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, and MCAT plus skill building, job search, and career advancement resources.
For elementary and middle school students and educators
Resource for helping students find their next great fiction or nonfiction title to read
Details:
Covers fiction and nonfiction titles and series targeted to elementary and middle schoolers
Includes Recommended Reads lists of fiction and nonfiction genres and topics for kids and teens
Contains over 700 BookTalks, over 950 searchable award lists, and options to sort by popularity and/or Lexile reading levels
Contains curriculum-driven material to assist with integrating reading across subject areas in the classroom
For middle school students.
Full-text magazine, encyclopedia, and dictionary content for age-appropriate articles from some EBSCO databases.
Details:
More than 170 popular full-text middle school magazines, including Billboard, Dance Spirit, Ebony, Horse & Rider, Scholastic News, Sports Illustrated Kids, and dozens more
Includes Funk & Wagnail's New World Encyclopedia, American Heritage Dictionary, Encyclopedia of Animals, Essential Documents in American History and others
More than 1.2 million images of relevant photos, maps, flags, and more
Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English
Lexile reading levels assigned to full-text articles
This link opens in a new window
