The Special Educator's Comprehensive Guide to 301 Diagnostic Tests
This important resource updates the best-selling book The Special Educator's Resource Guide to 109 Diagnostic Tests. The greatly expanded second edition contains 301 new and enhanced tests, vital to understanding special education assessment. Designed as an easy-to-use, hands-on resource, the book contains practical tools, information, and suggestions. This guide explores the various stages of evaluation, interpretation, diagnosis, prescription, and remediation.
A Comprehensive Guide to Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
“The trusted core disability textbook gets a comprehensive update in this second edition, now thoroughly revised to include all the critical topics today's professionals need to know about as they work with people who have intellectual and developmental disabilities.”
The Praeger International Handbook of Special Education
“This handbook presents a concise and clear overview of special education services in more than 70 countries across the world using the Article on Education in the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities as the analytical frame.”
The Special Education Handbook: An A-Z Guide
“This acclaimed, bestselling, and comprehensive guide, now in a fully updated fourth edition, is an essential reference book for anyone involved with special education. All entries have been reviewed to reflect current practice and the book is enriched with extra resources, including references to useful Internet sites.”
Handbook of Early Childhood Special Education
This handbook discusses early childhood special education (ECSE), with particular focus on evidence-based practices. Coverage spans core intervention areas in ECSE, such as literacy, motor skills, and social development as well as diverse contexts for services, including speech-language pathology, physical therapy, and pediatrics.
“Supported by the U.S. Department of Education’s Office of Special Education Programs and located at Vanderbilt University’s Peabody College, the IRIS Center develops and disseminates free, engaging online resources about evidence-based instructional and behavioral practices to support the education of all students, particularly struggling learners and those with disabilities.”
“CEEDAR stands for “Collaboration for Effective Educator Development, Accountability, and Reform.” Our mission is to support students with disabilities in achieving college- and career-ready standards by building the capacity of state personnel preparation systems to prepare teachers and leaders to implement evidence-based practices within multi-tiered systems of support.”
“For more than a decade, the WWC has been a central and trusted source of scientific evidence on education programs, products, practices, and policies. We review the research, determine which studies meet rigorous standards, and summarize the findings. We focus on high-quality research to answer the question “What works in education?” ”
“The Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) has the tools and resources special education professionals need. CEC has something for everyone, giving you a variety of tools and educational resources to help you navigate your career, confront challenges, and provide the best possible support for children and youth with exceptionalities."
The Center on Instruction offers materials and resources to build educators' knowledge on instruction for students with disabilities, including guidance on the application of scientifically based research.
This tools chart presents information about academic intervention programs. The following four tabs include information and ratings on the technical rigor of the studies: (a) Quality of Design & Results, (b) Quality of Other Indicators, (c) Intensity, and (d) Additional Research.
"Do2learn provides thousands of free pages with social skills and behavioral regulation activities and guidance, learning songs and games, communication cards, academic material, and transition guides for employment and life skills. In addition, we offer premier products including View2do, JobTIPS, and books for purchase."
"Watch interviews with researchers and educators, explore classroom videos and sample materials, and access tools to help educators put evidence-based practice into action. Most of the library content is based on What Works Clearinghouse Practice Guides developed by the Institute of Education Sciences at the U.S. Department of Education."
"We’re building a community where all people who learn and think differently can feel supported. Our free resources give people the tools they need to thrive — while helping them understand they’re not alone."
