Ideal for students K-4
Groups and habitats; videos and photos; fun learning materials
Details:
Discover facts about animals by group, by habitat, or by name
With easy-to-read articles, videos, and photos with age-appropriate reference and learning materials.
A leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe. It includes four editions: the World Edition (for junior high school and up) and the Kids, States, and Canadian Provinces editions (for upper elementary school students).
For elementary school students.
Full-text magazine, encyclopedia, and dictionary content for age-appropriate articles from some EBSCO databases.
Details:
Nearly 100 popular full-text elementary school magazines, including Boys' Life, Cricket, Highlights, Junior Scholastic, Zoobooks, and dozens more
Includes Funk & Wagnail's New World Encyclopedia, American Heritage Children's Dictionary, Encyclopedia of Animals
Collection of more than 1.2 million images of relevant photos, maps, flags, and more
Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English
Lexile reading levels assigned to full-text articles
For K-5 students, their teachers and parents, offering articles, pictures and reference information on all subjects
(1990's to present)
Full-text articles from 120+ children's magazines, reference sources and newspapers
2,500 searchable images and maps
Reading levels assigned to most articles
Includes activities, recipes, experiments, poetry and stories by children
Teacher Toolbox to help teach research and writing skills
For Pre-kindergarten through 12th grades
Educational multimedia with 24/7 access for educators, students, and parents
Can be streamed or downloaded
Details:
161,000 multimedia resources, including high-quality full-length videos, video clips, images, audio files, interactives, maps, and science experiments
Resources are from more than 200 top educational producers including: A&E, Reading Rainbow, National Geographic, Jim Henson, and Weston Woods
All significant subject areas are included: English Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Health, World Languages, Technical and Vocational Education, Music & Dance, and more
Integrates with Google Classroom
Containing full-text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines, Primary Search, an EBSCO product, is designed specifically for elementary school libraries.
TumbleBooks Library targets Kindergarten through Grade 6
Contains over 1,400 read-aloud storybooks, chapter books, graphic novels, songs, and National Geographic videos
Details:
All storybooks are read-aloud with words highlighted
Some books are available in French and Spanish
Special features include a book report organizer, puzzles and games, pre-selected playlists
Searchable by title, author, run time, genre, language, lexile, and accelerated reader level
Browsable by Storybooks, Read alongs, ebooks, Nonfiction, Videos, Graphic Novels, Playlists, Language Learning, Math, Puzzles, and Games
This link opens in a new window
