It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PLOS is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource."
Open access to 7 online peer-reviewed journals in the fields of Biology, Medicine, Computational Biology,
Genetics, Pathogens and Neglected Tropical Diseases. nces, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Science is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Science Online provides digital access to all Science content from 1997 to the current issue, including prepublication content.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
STAT!Ref®, the premier healthcare e-resource, enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources. With 600+ and growing resources within over 50 healthcare disciplines, STAT!Ref provides the latest healthcare information in a customizable and convenient format. STAT!Ref goes where you go, accessible by desktop, laptop and wireless or web-enabled mobile devices.
Are you getting too many results? Use AND to narrow your search. This will return any results that contain both words or phrases.
Ex. South Carolina AND history
Not getting enough results? Try OR to broaden your search. This will return any results that have either word or phrase.
Ex. Climate Change OR global warming
Do you have a lot of results with non-relevant information? Try using NOT to eliminate certain words from your results.