Trauma Informed Education: TIE Databases & Journals

Education Focused Databases:

• ERIC

  The Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

 

• Education Full-Text (H.W. Wilson)

  Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.

 

• Professional Development Collection

  Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world

 

• Teacher Reference Center

  A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals.

 

Psychology/Sociology Focused Databases:

• APA PsycArticles 

  From the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

 

• Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection 

  Is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

 

• SocINDEX (with Full-Text) 

  SocINDEX with Full Text covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. 

 

American Educator (2010-2022)

Australasian Journal of Early Childhood (2009-2018)

Beyond Behavior (2003-2017)

British Educational Research Journal (1990-2021)

British Journal of Educational Psychology (2001-2021)

British Journal of Special Education (1998-2021)

Cambridge Journal of Education (1990-2021)

Child & Adolescent Social Work Journal (1996-2021)

Child & Family Social Work (1998-2021)

Children & Schools (2000-2021)

Crisis: The Journal of Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention (1996-2022)

Currents in Teaching & Learning (2009-2022)

Early Childhood Education Journal (1997-2021)

Educational & Child Psychology (2009-2022)

Educational Psychologist (1985-2021)

European Journal of Social Work (1998-2021) 

International Journal of Social Welfare (1998-2021)

Journal of Behavioral Education (2003-2021)

Journal of Clinical Child & Adolescent Psychology (1975-2021)

Journal of Educational Sciences & Psychology (2009-2022)

Journal of Evidence-Based Social Work (2004-2022)

Journal of Mental Health (1992-2021)

Journal of trauma & dissociation (2005-2021)

Psychology in the Schools (1997-2021)