How to find the best Databases
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full-text psychology database offering full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
As of September 2014, Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries (PASCAL) now provides its members access to 335 e-books in the Psychology collection of Oxford University Press’ University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO)
How to find General Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Is a multidisciplinary database, with advanced search options. You have to be more specific with your keywords in order to get relevant results.
Semantic Scholar
Is a multidisciplinary database which helps narrow down results of academically published articles and documents. This database can narrow results down by how many times an article has been cited and the significance of those citations. You do have to make an account but it is FREE!
History of Psychology Resources
The American Psychology Association has established an interactive timeline providing information about advancements in the field of Psychology. The timeline covers the years 1879 to 2017.
Stanford Prison Experiment Archive
The official Stanford Prison Experiment website, which features extensive information about a classic psychology experiment that inspired an award-winning movie, New York Times bestseller, and documentary DVD.
The Tuskegee University official page. page which features extensive information about the details surrounding Tuskegee Study.
Research Methods & Stats Tools
Statscloud (free data analysis app)
Statscloud is a modern statistics package that was designed for social scientists and is free and always available on any device.
Research Randomizer is a free resource for researchers and students in need of a quick way to generate random numbers or assign participants to experimental conditions. This site can be used for a variety of purposes, including psychology experiments, medical trials, and survey research.
Since 2007, the site has generated more than 40.1 billion sets of random numbers.
IPIP (International Personality Item Pool) Scales
Alphabetical Index of 274 Labels for 463 IPIP Scale. Each construct listed is followed by links to those IPIP scales that seem to measure that same construct. The abbreviations for the link labels are explained in the footnote at the bottom of the page.
Biological Psychology Resources
Neuroscience for Kids has been created for all students and teachers who would like to learn about the nervous system. Discover the exciting world of the brain, spinal cord, neurons and the senses. Use the experiments, activities and games to help you learn about the nervous system. There are plenty of links to other web sites for you to explore.
Neuroscience Animations Fundamentals
Camein Animations provides videos, pictures, and animations for various interesting and innovative topics. This resource can provide you animations and graphics to explain various aspects of the brain, mind, and biological psychology.
