Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communication

Databases

How to find the best Databases

  1. To find subject/discipline focused databases go to the library homepage
  2. Scroll down to the bottom
  3. Find the first option in the column located to the right of the page labeled Research and Databases
  4. This will guide you to a page where the databases are organized by subjects and type of research
     

Discipline Focused Databases

 

Communication & Mass Media Complete  

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.
 

Film & Television Literature Index

Film & Television Literature Index™ with Full Text is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews
  

News Paper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

 

PR Week (U.S. Edition)

A professional magazine focusing on the field of Public Relations

 


 

How to find General Databases

  1. To find these databases go to library homepage
  2. Scroll down to the bottom
  3. Find the first option in the column located to the right of the page Research and Databases
  4. These will be located in the Most Popular column, or you can find then in the A-Z databases
     

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Is a multidisciplinary database, with advanced search options. You have to be more specific with your keywords in order to get relevant results. 

 

Semantic Scholar
Is a multidisciplinary database which helps narrow down results of academically published articles and documents. This database can narrow results down by how many times an article has been cited and the significance of those citations. You do have to make an account but it is FREE!