The Database Homepage is where you will be able to find all the databases we have access to through the library!
You can find databases by most popular...
...or by Subject and Field of Study.
If you want to search for a database or scroll through them all we have
an option for that too!
And if you just aren't sure which database to use click on our chat button and one of your librarians will be happy to help! 
This is your main search bar. Most Databases will look similar to this. In this bar, you will use the search string you have created using your keywords and Boolean Operators.
You can search through multiple databases by clicking on the button below. You will be able to put a check next to all the database you want to search.
Before you click the search Icon search, you will need to limit your sources by full text, peer-reviewed items, and date of publication. Those can all be found under the main search bar as shown below. These are called limiters, and there are many more that are not pictured here. They can help narrow down your results based on the parameters of your project.
Once you set your limiters, you may initiate a search. You want to make sure you are sorting your results by RELEVANCE, not by date. You have already set the standards for your dates, so you will want to see the most relevant results first!
Once you have found an article relevant to your topic, there are a couple of things you will want to consider. Clicking on the 3 dots will give you options to copy a database created citation, create a link, and other options.
Clicking on the title of the article will send you to the detailed item record. Here you can read the abstract to see if you are interested in the article, look at the subject terms to use these later as new keywords. That will help you find more articles like the one you have already found!
