Edens Learning Commons: E-Books at Edens Library: Home

E-Book Databases

Databases holding E-Book Collections

Credo Reference
An easy to use tool for beginning research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
eBook Education Collection
Search and view full-text eBooks within the Education Collection provided by EBSCO.
Oxford Psychology
Access to 335 e-books in the Psychology collection of Oxford University Press’ University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO).
These e-books are available statewide to all PASCAL members thanks to lottery funding made available by the S. C. General Assembly. The collection is a one-time purchase by PASCAL and includes perpetual access.
Comics Plus
Comics Plus, powered by LibraryPass, offers thousands of comics, graphic novels, and manga digitally as an excellent resource to help build and expand the diversity of formats in curriculum, as well as the public awareness of the scope of what graphic novels has to offer. Some materials offered in this collection may display mature content and can be accessed by request made to the Electronic Resources Librarian.

Note: Access to Comics Plus will stop following the Fall 2025 semester.
eBook Collection
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for nearly 1,700 magazines, reference books, and primary source documents.
This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags. MasterFILE Premier, an EBSCO product, contains full text for thousands of general reference magazines and publications and covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Content Includes:
- Nearly 1,700 full-text periodicals
- Over 935,000 photos, maps and flags
- Over 81,900 primary source documents
- More than 500 full-text reference books
Oxford Scholarship Online
Thousands of books spanning subjects across almost every area of academia, from the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Funded by the PASCAL consortium, this collection of academic ebooks covers all subject areas. Page limits for printing and downloading vary by title and apply per book per user session.