Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records from the most important sources within the discipline. Indexing and full-text of resources related to: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
Hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals and hundreds of thousands of articles plus news feeds, reports, summaries, and more on topics of Security and Counter-terrorism.
Explore more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources, including regional, national, and international newspapers.
This database includes peer-reviewed journals, business cases and case studies, 52 million company records, working papers from analysis firms, and business news. Its international coverage allows a comprehensive starting point for business research.
Designed for academic institutions, this multi-disciplinary database is a leading resource for scholarly research with access to 5,500+ full-text journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Find global information on topics related to business, education, government, health, jobs and careers, politics and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images and web-only content including the Anderson Independent-Mail, Post & Courier, The State, USA Today and international sources.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. A unique digital archive of American and global news media covering the African American experience.
Full text articles and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews and other sources on contemporary issues. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Provides full-text current news articles on topics pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Contains full-text journals and informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895, and extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, and cited references
The Criminal Justice Testing and Evaluation Consortium (CJTEC) is a program of the National Institute of Justice (NIJ), which uses research-based methodologies to enhance the capabilities of law enforcement, courts, and corrections agencies.
"The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 1,000 tables"
The Bureau of Justice Statistics keeps and makes available statistics concerning corrections, sentencing and expenditures of justice system nationwide.
The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program generates reliable statistics for use in law enforcement. It also provides information for students of criminal justice, researchers, the media, and the public. The program has been providing crime statistics since 1930.
The mission of the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.