This database includes peer-reviewed journals, business cases and case studies, 52 million company records, working papers from analysis firms, and business news. Its international coverage allows a comprehensive starting point for business research.
Designed for academic institutions, this multi-disciplinary database is a leading resource for scholarly research with access to 5,500+ full-text journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Full-text articles and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back to 1886.
Over 10,000 comprehensive MarketLine profiles on the world’s most important companies. Ideal for Business and Communications.
Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database has full-text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. U.S. and international sources.
Explore more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources, including regional, national, and international newspapers.
Small Business Reference Center
Exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books and tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section, and details on how to create business plans.
SPORTDiscus Index offers indexed and abstracted journals, as well as a growing collection of open access resources, for sports and sports medicine research
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national, and international levels. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts, and videos.
More than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications, incorporating coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Create an account for unlimited access to WSJ.com with your Columbia College email information. Make sure you are signed into your library account!
Create an account for unlimited access to NYT with your Columbia College email information. Make sure you are signed into your library account!
Some research topics will require you to look beyond the education databases. Academic Search Complete is a good starting point if you need magazines or articles. If you need background information, try Credo Reference; it contains hundreds of encyclopedias. Does your topic have anything to do with behavior or mental health? Then try the behavioral sciences databases on the next tab.
