An easy to use tool for beginning research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Designed for academic institutions, this multi-disciplinary database is a leading resource for scholarly research with access to 5,500+ full-text journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews and other sources on contemporary issues. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Content Includes:
Pro/con viewpoint essays
Topic overviews
More than 300 primary source documents
Biographies of social activists and reformers
Court-case overviews
Periodical articles
Statistical tables, charts and graphs
Images and a link to Google Image Search
Podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs
A national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline
Hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals and hundreds of thousands of articles plus news feeds, reports, summaries, and more on topics of Security and Counter-terrorism.
Multidisciplinary index for the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present. Offers academic articles, monographs, and periodical articles plus biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews.
Extensive coverage of political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Designed specifically for students, researchers and government institutions, it covers top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product.
Extensive coverage of topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. More than 300 full text journals available.
With hundreds of full-text, scholarly journals, this resource provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies and more. Content includes hundreds of peer-reviewed magazines and journals with coverage spanning over 100 years.
Content Includes:
Full-text coverage dates back to 1911
Over 290 Journals and Magazines Indexed and Abstracted
Over 240 Peer-Reviewed Journals and Magazines Indexed and Abstracted
SocINDEX with Full Text covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Contains full-text journals and informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895, and extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, and cited references
Content Includes:
Nearly 895 full-text journals and magazines
More than 850 full-text books and monographs
Dozens of working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings
Abstracts for more than 1,500 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895
Data mined from an additional 420 "priority" coverage journals and 2,919+ "selective" coverage journals
More than 2.3 million records
Subject headings from a 28,000+ term sociological thesaurus
This database includes peer-reviewed journals, business cases and case studies, 52 million company records, working papers from analysis firms, and business news. Its international coverage allows a comprehensive starting point for business research.
Find global information on topics related to business, education, government, health, jobs and careers, politics and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images and web-only content including the Anderson Independent-Mail, Post & Courier, The State, USA Today and international sources.
More than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Create an account for unlimited access to WSJ.com on desktop, tablet and mobile devices, including the WSJ mobile app, which features the MyWSJ personalization tool.
