Skip to main content

J. Drake Edens Library: Home

Memorial Day Weekend Hours

The Library is closed the Memorial Day Holiday Weekend,

May 24th through May 27th. 

We will reopen Tuesday May 28th 8:30 am

Summer Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:30am-5:00pm. Weekend hours vary.

How do I...?

Search the library's catalog for books, DVD's and more.

 

Or
Advanced Search

 

How To Look Up A Book  How To Look Up A book
How To Find Your Book On The Shelves  How To Find Your Book On The Shelves 

If you need a book that isn't owned by Edens Library, search the PASCAL delivers catalog. Still can't find the book? Request it through ILL.

Use databases to find an article. Your search will yield different results in each database, so make sure you read the descriptions to find out which database is best for your research. Go to A-Z List 

 

When in doubt, start with: Academic Search Complete. Also view the Research Guides for help with research in a specific subject.

 

Use these tips to improve your search.

 

If you need an article that isn't available in any of our databases, you can request it through ILL.

If you're off-campus, you'll be prompted to login after selecting a database.

Username: Your full CC email address
Password: Your CC email password

Help with Research

Come by the library, email us, or call 786-3703 to get one-on-one help. You may also want to:

Search the catalog for books on your topic
Search our online databases for articles on your topic

View our guides for research help on a particular subject

 

Help with Writing

We highly recommend a visit to the Pearce Communication Center!

The friendly folks at PCC are ready and willing to help you! It's best to set up an appointment, but if you are off-campus, feel free to call at 786-3633.

The Pearce Communication Center is located in the library on the Lower Level in Room 119.

 

Help with Grammar

Browse Dr. Tuten's articles on Get It Write Online for answers to all of your grammar questions.

We  recommend the OWL at Purdue website:

Using CSE?

Using APSA?

Also, if you are in the library, feel free to use the print citation guides as well. They are located in the Ready Reference area behind the Reference Desk. 

Loading ...

Find Journal Articles, Magazines, and Newspapers

Most popular databases:

For a complete list of databases, click the A-Z button.

Go to A-Z List To log in from off-campus, enter your CC email address and password.

New & Featured Books

Regular Hours:

Monday - Thursday

8:00 am – Midnight

Friday

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 3:00 pm - Midnight

Gwendolyn Brooks

Woman of the Month October 2017

Women of Science

Woman Of The Month, November 2017

Maria Tallchief

Woman Of The Month, December 2017

Grace Hopper

Woman Of The Month, January 2018

Madam C.J. Walker

Woman Of The Month, February 2018

Women in Wartime

In honor of Women's History Month (March 2018), learn more about the history of women who have served their countries.

Wangari Maathai

Woman of the Month April 2018

Liliuokalani

Woman of the Month, May 2018

Miss Ludy

Educator, Athlete

Mary McLeod Bethune

Woman of the Month, October 2018

We're here to help!

Email us at refdesk@columbiasc.edu or call 786-3877 or 786-3703!

Jane Tuttle Avatar   Brittany Hickey Avatar   Josh Brunck Avatar   Jesika Brooks Avatar   Chuck Walsh Avatar

                     Jane Tuttle                    Brittany Hickey                  Josh Brunck                   Jesika Brooks                   Chuck Walsh

                                  Library Director                                Reference & Instruction                         Collection Development                       Educational Technology                              Circulation Manager

                                                                                                       Librarian                                                Librarian                                               Librarian